Month: September 2012

  • The City Dream

    I notice patterns in my dreams,  the same location.   I have been having dreams all my life, each dream in a specific location and I have recognized a limited set of locations that have changed and evolved over time.

    This is a city,  it is a street in a little village area somewhat like Bleeker St. in NYC yet like like a little street in hills of San Fransisco as well.   There is an apartment there that I have lived in.   You turn a corner and it is on the corner on the left.  It is on the second floor.  At times it has been difficult to get to,  having to climb the side of a wall to enter,  to have it being renovated and under construction.  At times I have lived there.  At times I have stayed or just visited a man who lives there or stayed while he is away.

    Last night I turned the corner to see the window and doors all boarded up.  I wondered what happened. 

    There are always parades and festivals in this part of town.   There are shows and arcades and movie houses down the street.  

    I am with a friend.
    .
    .

  • On a Positive Note

     
     I just wrote a whole post on having a free 3 day weekend and feeling good about not having much anxiety and feeling relaxed and summer, with iced tea, the only conflict whether to be staying here and picking up, paper work ,attending to stuff that really needs attention,  plants,  the floor , dishes, bills, my literal desktop, dust, dirty bathtub and toilet, hand washables at the coin-op, putting away both clean and dirty laundry, taking the latter to the wash and fold.....

    Then I lost the whole post... It was detailed and lengthy and apparently not meant to be,  I accidentally, while dicking around with www.last.fm,  clicked the x at the top of the browser and lost the post... so here is the replacement, different but the point being, upbeat, post:

    I am feeling fine and happy,  sad the summer is over,  have one more week with only 2 days of work in it before the real daily grind starts up again...

    Going to water my plants, it's hot and dry and they need it,  pick put the apartment while listening  to

     http://www.last.fm/listen/user/pognyc/personal   

     

    ..then go have lunch,  take a package to the post office and see how my day ends up without a pre planned schedule... that would only cause trouble on a day like today.

    What are you doing on your Labor Day Weekend ? 
    .
    .