November 22, 2012

  • Thanksgiving Morning and Journals I Threw Out...

    It's Thanksgiving morning and I woke up with a headache.   It's not so bad.   It is the first time I will go out and see the Macy's Parade live after a lifetime of seeing it on television.  This is only because it is not cold.

    People are coming to have dinner with us.  We are going to a restaurant.  We wanted to go to The Boathouse in Central Park where we went last year but it was booked up very early this year.   We are going to a steakhouse instead.

    The people we are taking are not people I care for but I won't go into it...

    Last weekend I spend the day shredding old journals from the early 80's.   All they were about was my old boyfriend and all of that up and drama,  over and over...    it was bittersweet...  I shredded about 10 journals, I've been an avid journaler since my teens and have suitcases full of them.  Little by little I have been destroying my past,  letting it go....   

    Releasing the early 80s was a good thing...   I certainly have not been the happiest of campers yet most of my turmoil has been internal...  It amazes me to re see how much I used to struggle... I still struggle but things have obviously improved over the years.... I would hate to revisit some of those bad times.  I have fear about the future in this respect, but nothing specific,  just bad times that everyone must face as the consequences of life...

    So why not see a parade?
    .
    .

Comments (3)

  • here's hoping you have a great time at the parade - I have to believe that seeing that live would be an awesome experience and not having to freeze while you're doing it makes it all the better. Happy Thanksgiving to you and here's hoping all your journals in the future are filled with nothing but joy. Peace, Al

  • I watched some of the parade on TV. I like the Broadway performances that they do before the parade starts. Happy Thanksgiving.

  • I love a parade. I do not keep any paper journals these days. Greg made me get rid of most all of my dream and other journals years ago when we were married. I have only a couple of dream journals that I use to keep. I switched over to this dream journal over the past couple of years. And my blog. I guess we are not as angsty as we use to be. xxoo

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment