July 30, 2012

  • Hunting the Lucky Tiger.

    I spent more money than I should have on things I didn't need.

    I felt I had to get out of the apartment, do something in the summer time, play and enjoy myself.

    On Friday night I watched The Olympics opening ceremony and it lasted longer than I thought it would so I didn't go out which is what I was thinking I might do.

    On Saturday I went to lunch and saw Prometheus but not in 3D.  It's been out for a long time I was surprised it was still out.  It was not worth the 28$ for 2 people but it was a decent movie, in spite of several flaws... I won't go into.. this isn't a movie review.

    I went out with a friend for 3 beers to 3 bars and didn't stay out late, I mean I was home by 10PM... it was sad,  they were sad bars with sad people in them....

    I looked in the mirror and I looked sad and not sad in the unhappy sense mind you.... 

    I have aged along with those people in the bars...  I don't care to talk about it....

    Yesterday I went for:  Bigelow's original mouthwash,  Lucky Tiger brand shaving lotion/cream and a new wireless mouse and mouse pad.

    I went to the old  C.O. Bigelow Chemists  the oldest in America.

    for their original products and Lucky Tiger brand and they don't have the mouthwash, it may have even been discontinued, but the woman at the counter was very helpful and even gave me a number and someone's name I could call to ask.... sometimes it comes back out 

    ...they don't carry Lucky Tiger anymore...  and the third thing I asked for they didn't have either...

    So I bought some Bigelow shaving cream, some Bigelow Lime and Coriander body wash and some blue lotus soap which smells really light and fresh and clean.

    I found the mouse on sale at half the normal price at Radio Shack but the mouse pads were over priced, I got a nice round one anyhow...

    I went to Ricky's  looking for Lucky Tiger shaving lotion/cream and they don't have it either...

    I bought 3 bars of soap, peppermint, linden and sage.

    I went for one Beer on the way home where I saw I was older here, I have a pot belly.  I was home by 6PM after stopping at the grocery store and buying milk, chicken and rice, and frozen juice bars.   I ate both boxes of frozen juice bars.

    I do this because I think I need to get out more and I am told this as well.  Not the eating of the juice bars, but the going out and making myself do stuff...

    Today I feel bad about buying all this soap when I already have a lot of soap and I shouldn't have spent so much money.  I treated myself to over 50$ worth of soap.  Some would think that is nothing.  Some would think that is a fortune.  I feel a bit guilty because it was gratification buying...   I think... I haven't been on a shopping spree in a long time..

    I feel really guilty about over spending this weekend, I also ate out at overpriced places and just basically overspent but mostly guilty about buying so much soap from France, and never having found my Lucky Tiger.

    .
    .
    .
    .
    .

Comments (6)

  • That is your Wild Rabbit. (the lucky tiger)

  • There's nothing wrong with treating yourself to a few luxuries. I spend too much on sweets but I have to have them.

  • as you mentioned, you're getting old like me so you gotta remember that you can't take your money with you so enjoy a little of it. the soap won't spoil and even if you do die, you'll smell absolutely wonderful! peace, Al

  • My warmest greetings to you it is a pleasure writing you
    my name is carey, how are You?
    I hope you are well sounded in good health over there in your country, I am a tender heart humble and respectful wish to be a friend. I will like to know more about you.
    Please reply me with my email address (carey_dahija@yahoo.com)
    I hope to hear from you because i have something very important to share with you.
    Yours Sincerely,
    carey_dahija@yahoo.com

  • Ah middle aged. We have a sever case of it. It means we are still alive. The French thank you beau coup for your enjoyment of their soap.

  • this all sounds very stressful to me.. no wonder your mood is foul... hope you feel better by now.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment