Is a very complex and multi-faceted concept with several meanings which are strictly related to context.
That is all about insanity.
Last night I took a Toprimate for the first time and woke up feeling fine. This is a medication from the neurologist and can be used for several things, seizures mainly but I don't have those, she gave it to me for the headache.
By yesterday afternoon I had an intense headache, but this was totally up the back of my head and what I call a "dirty ache" which is different than an intense sharp pain, I also describe yesterday's pain as a "frying pan shape" as if you had a frying pan on the back of your head, it isn't the heat, but the shape, the feeling is a smoke filled room noxious headache that I attributed to stress and some crying. I have not cried in ages and ages and I cried yesterday for like 5 or 10 minutes 2 or 3 times.
I stayed home from work. I had to schedule appointments and needed to sit down at a clean table and spread out all the papers and make a list and hit all the targets.... then I lay down for a while and napped...
I spoke to a Dr. who reassured me and filled me in on some other even more scary stuff and added testes I hadn't considered so now I need a colonoscopy. I knew I would be told this eventually... BUTT I am not looking forward to it.
I have been fortunate enough to have been in a colonoscopy procedure like five thousand times in all of it's smelly glory. I even know the Dr. I have decided I would have do it because of his gentle nature and am prepared to tell him not to let a resident touch the scope... and watch the turn at the top of the descending colon cuz I think it is severe... don't force...
( i think that is the left one, I point and say "look at where the patient is pointing" and never use words like right or left or up or down, to save my mental energy for linguistic process, safety reasons, I leave those mistakes for Dr.s...
( I interpret for patients who use visual languages and do not hear/speak, read lips, nor read nor write in general, often have little to no formal education and often have other mental disabilities)...
Now that I have the reality, the idea of someone I actually know doing this is weird... but I have to process this information about myself.
In fact I took today as well and am continuing to process.
I knew I was overloaded yesterday so at 12:30 I packed a small paint set and novel and drawing materials and got some nice deli lunch and went to Central Park to take care of my inner-self.
The weather did this for me.
I sat and ate and read and drew some sketches of the Guggenheim Museum and noticed the shapes in the shadows which I would have never noticed before. Then I went into the gift shop and bought a book marker and a nice cut out card of the Manhattan skyline for myself.
After I got home the headache came on and I lay down by 4. I listened to relaxation therapy cds and when I opened my eyes again it was 8:30PM so I ate and took the meds and just went to bed.
I am up early and feel great. I already watched an old movie on television.
I have to get out of the habit of Facebook in the morning, I should come back here... I used to be here regularly to vent... remember?
Dear Weblog, hello again.... please stop doing Facebook in the morning.
Start drinking more water, before coffee.... drink less coffee they tell you it could be healthy...
Xanga in the morning is good.
You:
1. Vent.
2. Edit live so practice proof reading and reediting which you were always too lazy to do with paper or any novel or short story...
3. Keeps you off Facebook so no one who actually knows you personalty will have to wonder if you are insane or not... none of you here know me personally I assume, except a scattered few, those I know who know would have little interest in reading this drivel as I drone and vent bla bla bla...
anyway... xanga better than Facebook. . Facebook actually scares me, it changes, it does stuff, it makes decisions for me and it includes people from every aspect of my life in the same venue so I am wary but quick fingered and brain wordy in the morning. Don't do it. I already Facebooked even today.. before this and regret it... shit... I left like 5 comments on someone's post and I can imagine how many people have already hidden my status updates.... of the few I even allow status updates...
anyhow... going ....
turn off the news. do the yoga DVD's you purchased or just sit quietly.
have breakfast early.
I have a Dr. appoint today and that is all until Monday... I am going to leave it open but I have a ton of cool stuff out to play with and list and sell on Ebay, mainly I broke a wooden chest full of my whole collection of Tarot cards and antique fortune telling items and divided it into keepers and spaces wasters/ sellers and I discovered the keepers are a LOAD of artistic IDEAS, ARCHETYPES and ICONNERY. I LOVE ICONS.
AND the wooden chest provides 6 wooden surfaces to paint on.
Also, I am going to do this with the same thing with my computer! I will put ART on the metal SIDES of the computer CHASSIS! has this been done before, I mean taking it apart and using the flat metal panels as surface of painting...
anyway.... bla bla bla... less coffee..... tea... more water.....food.... yogurt, exercise..... starting my day...
how is your day? FRIDAY SATURDAY SUNDAY!
There is a MISTAKEN APOSTROPHE in here, I SAW IT but I CAN'T FIND IT AGAIN and am giving up... I HATE FUCKING APOSTROPHES>>> stop using them... just stop using apostrophies...
.
.
Recent Comments